Proceedings.

1496765 Ontario Ltd. et al.

ClosedFollow
Proceeding
Receivership (court-appointed)section 243(1) of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act and section 101 of the Courts of Justice Act
File
CV-18-00602537-00CL
Filings held39
Last activity6 Jan 2020
On the record3,019 days
OverviewSummary updated

1496765 Ontario Ltd. et al. were placed in a court-appointed receivership on the application of Bank of Montreal, filed on 31 July 2018 in the Ontario Superior Court of Justice under section 243(1) of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act and section 101 of the Courts of Justice Act. RSM Canada Limited was appointed receiver and manager by order made on 29 August 2018. Bank of Montreal was stated as a secured creditor for $2,628,839 and SDM Construction Inc. for $2,549,484. The proceeding was carried on court file CV-18-00602537-00CL.

Ask in plain language. The answer comes only from this case’s filings, each one cited.
Enter to send · Shift+Enter for a new line
Open this case in Proceedings AI⁠Save your chats, keep long conversations going, and ask across every case.
Case updates47 dated entries · 1 undated
Undated filings1 — no date appears on the document · show
—
Report

Receiver's Discharge Certificate — Court officer report filed

PDF · Subscribers

Parties

Debtor

1496765 Ontario Ltd.

Debtor

1527020 Ontario Inc.

Debtor

2495087 Ontario Inc.

Debtor

2496800 Ontario Inc.

Receiver

RSM Canada

Bench and counselPer the orders and service lists on the record

Bench

JudgeCourtOn this docketCases on record
Justice HaineyOntario Superior Court of Justice5 orders, Aug 2018 – Sep 2019211 cases on record

Counsel of record

PartyCounselFirst seenSource
ReceiverRSM CanadaPaliare Roland Rosenberg Rothstein LLP19 Feb 2019Application · 6 Jan 2020
ApplicantBank of Montreal RCP-E 4C (May 1, 2016)Torkin Manes LLP29 Aug 2018Order · 29 Aug 2018
CreditorRSM Canada LimitedPaliare Roland Rosenberg Rothstein LLP19 Feb 2019Factum · 19 Feb 2019
Capital structureAs asserted in the filings
stated amounts, drawn to scale · for subscribers
#Priority classCreditorAmountSource
3Deemed trusts (CRA and other)Canada Revenue Agency · in 985 casesDeemed trust (HST, estimated) — Deemed trust class claim; estimated figure — debtor: 1496765 Ontario Ltd. (Etobicoke) · as of 14 Sep 2018$44.1KFirst Report of the Receiver dated February 13, 2019
3Deemed trusts (CRA and other)
3Deemed trusts (CRA and other)
3Deemed trusts (CRA and other)
3Deemed trusts (CRA and other)
4Secured
4Secured
4Secured
4Secured
4Secured

22 more claims in 3 classes The stack holds Deemed trusts (CRA and other), Secured and Unsecured claims.

Every creditor and every amount, drawn to scale.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠

This proceeding was commenced by a secured creditor. The record does not include the debtor’s own statement of assets and liabilities — that ceiling is the record’s, not this page’s.

RecoveriesAs stated in the filings

Closed · the record states no distribution outcome.

Fees and ratesAs stated in the filings

2 engagements · 1 firm — latest: Paliare Roland Rosenberg Rothstein LLP, to 30 Sep 2019Motion record returnable January 6, 2020, Part 3 · 6 Jan 2020

FirmPeriodHoursFeesRatesSource
Paliare Roland Rosenberg Rothstein LLPCounselperiod 2 of 2to 30 Sep 2019——not statedMotion record returnable January 6, 2020, Part 3 · 6 Jan 2020
0 people — Paliare Roland Rosenberg Rothstein LLP, to 30 Sep 2019 · 3 blurred figures
NameTitleHoursRateFees
JL—
Paliare Roland Rosenberg Rothstein LLPCounselperiod 1 of 2———not statedMotion record returnable January 6, 2020, Part 3 · 6 Jan 2020
0 people — Paliare Roland Rosenberg Rothstein LLP · 6 blurred figures
NameTitleHoursRateFees
JL—
ER—

9 blurred figures above

What the firm billed, and each person’s hours and rate — each as the filing states it, with its source.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠
Documents
39 filings
DateDocumentFile
Endorsement dated January 6, 2020PDF · Subscribers
Motion record returnable January 6, 2020, Part 2
  • Counsel Paliare Roland Rosenberg Rothstein LLP
PDF · Subscribers
Motion record returnable January 6, 2020, Part 3
PDF · Subscribers
Order dated January 6, 2020PDF · Subscribers
Motion record returnable January 6, 2020, Part 1
  • Counsel Paliare Roland Rosenberg Rothstein LLP
PDF · Subscribers
Approval and Vesting Order (Goderich) dated September 25, 2019PDF · Subscribers
Order of Justice Hainey dated September 25, 2019
  • Presiding officer Justice Hainey
PDF · Subscribers
Motion record returnable September 25, 2019PDF · Subscribers
Fourth Report of the Receiver dated September 13, 2019PDF · Subscribers
Order and endorsement of Justice Conway dated July 29, 2019
  • Presiding officer Justice Conway
PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record returnable July 29, 2019PDF · Subscribers
Third Report of the Receiver dated July 23, 2019PDF · Subscribers
Amended Approval and Vesting Order dated April 25, 2019
  • Presiding officer Justice Hainey
PDF · Subscribers
Order and endorsement of Justice Hainey dated April 25, 2019
  • Presiding officer Justice Hainey
PDF · Subscribers
Supplemental Report to the First Report of the Receiver dated April 24, 2019PDF · Subscribers
Approval and Vesting Order dated April 12, 2019PDF · Subscribers
Order of Justice Chiappetta dated April 12, 2019
  • Presiding officer Justice Chiappetta
PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record returnable April 12, 2019
  • Counsel Elizabeth Rathbone Paliare Roland Rosenberg Rothstein LLP
PDF · Subscribers
RSM, Book of Authorities, motion returnable April 12, 2019PDF · Subscribers
Second Report of the Receiver dated March 29, 2019PDF · Subscribers
Amended Approval & Vesting Order dated March 21, 2019
  • Counsel Paliare Roland Rosenberg Rothstein LLP
  • Presiding officer Justice Hainey
PDF · Subscribers
Amended March 4, 2019 Distribution OrderPDF · Subscribers
Approval and Vesting Order (Burlington) dated March 4, 2019PDF · Subscribers
Approval and Vesting Order (Etobicoke) dated March 4, 2019PDF · Subscribers
Approval and Vesting Order (Port Colborne) dated March 4, 2019PDF · Subscribers
Distribution Order dated March 4, 2019PDF · Subscribers
Endorsement dated March 4, 2019PDF · Subscribers
Factum of 2495087 Ontario Inc et al dated February 28, 2019PDF · Subscribers
Responding Motion Record of 2495087 Ontario Inc et al dated February 28, 2019PDF · Subscribers
Endorsement dated February 21, 2019PDF · Subscribers
Book of Authorities of the Receiver dated February 19, 2019PDF · Subscribers
Factum of the Receiver dated February 19, 2019
  • Counsel Elizabeth Rathbone Paliare Roland Rosenberg Rothstein LLP
PDF · Subscribers
First Report of the Receiver dated February 13, 2019
  • Financial position · Secured creditors · Unsecured creditors Subscribers
PDF · Subscribers
Motion record returnable February 21, 2019PDF · Subscribers
Receivership Order dated August 29, 2018
  • Applicant BANK OF MONTREAL
  • Appointee RSM Canada Limited
  • Appointee role receiver and manager
  • Commencement date 29 August 2018
  • + 6 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Application record returnable August 24, 2018, Volume I of II
  • Applicant BANK OF MONTREAL
  • Appointee RSM CANADA LIMITED
  • Appointee role Proposed Receiver
  • Commencement date 31 July 2018
  • + 4 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Application record returnable August 24, 2018, Volume II of II
  • Applicant BANK OF MONTREAL
  • Commencement date 31 July 2018
  • Court SUPERIOR COURT OF JUSTICE COMMERCIAL LIST
  • Court file no CV-18-00602537-00CL
  • + 1 more extracted fact
PDF · Subscribers
Service List as of July 30, 2018PDF · Subscribers
Receiver's Discharge CertificatePDF · Subscribers

Filing titles and dates are public, and so is each filing's own page. The figures read from them are for subscribers.

CiteProceedings., “1496765 Ontario Ltd. et al.” (Receivership (court-appointed)), Ontario Superior Court of Justice. Retrieved 4 November 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/1496765-ontario-ltd

Sources last checked · summary updated 3 September 2026 · Report a correction · Printed from proceedings.ca/case/1496765-ontario-ltd

Facts and summaries are extracted automatically from the court filings linked on each page; the filings remain the authoritative record. Suggested corrections are reviewed against the source filings.