Proceedings.

14713737 Canada Inc

Follow
Active
Proceeding
Receivership (court-appointed)section 243(1) of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act and section 101 of the Courts of Justice Act
File
CV-25-00003786-0000
Filings held11
Last activity10 Mar 2026
On the record395 days
Secured debtSubscribers
OverviewSummary updated

14713737 Canada Inc. is the subject of a court-appointed receivership application brought in the Ontario Superior Court of Justice under file no. CV-25-00003786-0000 and commenced on August 22, 2025. The proceeding is active, resting on BIA s. 243 and provincial Judicature Act relief. Farm Credit Canada is identified as the primary secured creditor, holding registered mortgage security against the debtor's real property and a PPSA security interest in its personal property, with indebtedness stated in the Inman Affidavit at CAD 8,354,905.81 as at July 9, 2025, plus accruing interest and costs. Two further blanket PPSA registrants are recorded against the debtor, 159191 Canada Inc. and Canadian Western Bank, in each case without a stated amount. The record carries an order dated March 10, 2026.

Proceedings AIAsk this case — answers cite the filings
Ask in plain language. The answer comes only from this case’s filings, each one cited.
Enter to send · Shift+Enter for a new line
Case updates11 dated entries

8 earlier updates, back to 22 August 2025 subscribers.

Parties

Debtor

File Documents

Receiver

Albert Gelman

Capital structureAs asserted in the filings
Priority classCreditorAmountSource
SecuredFarm Credit Canada (FCC) · in 34 casesRegistered mortgage security against the Real Property and a security interest under the PPSA in respect of personal property — Primary secured creditor; balance as set out in the Inman Affidavit, plus accruing interest and costs — debtor: 14713737 Canada Inc. · as of 9 Jul 2025$8.35MFirst Report of the Receiver dated January 14, 2026

This proceeding was commenced by a secured creditor. The record does not include the debtor’s own statement of assets and liabilities — that ceiling is the record’s, not this page’s.

3 more claims across lower-ranking classesSubscribe to view
Sale processAs stated in the filings

Sale process approvedthe Sale Process described at paragraph 13 of the First Supplement ... is hereby approvedCourt Order of Justice McSweeney dated March 10, 2026 (Sale Process… · 10 Mar 2026

PurchaserPriceStatusSource
unsolicited offer for the Real Property; agreement terminated due to unfulfilled buyer conditionsthe Real Property · real propertynot statedTerminatedFirst Supplement to the First Report of the…
AdvisorsCBRE Limited (listing broker); Remax Hallmark Realty Inc. (listing broker); Canam Appraiz Inc. (auctioneer)First Supplement to the First Report of the Receiver dated March 4, 2026
Fees and ratesAs stated in the filings

6 engagements · 4 firmslatest: Albert Gelman Inc., 22 Aug – 31 Dec 2025Motion Record of the Receiver (for motion · 10 Mar 2026

FirmPeriodHoursFeesRatesSource
Albert Gelman Inc.Receiverfirm not named in the heading22 Aug – 31 Dec 2025Motion Record of the Receiver (for motion · 10 Mar 2026
Albert Gelman Inc.Receiverperiod 1 of 222 Aug – 31 Dec 2025First Report of the Receiver · 14 Jan 2026
Albert Gelman Inc.Receiverperiod 1 of 2Supplemental Motion Record of the Receiver (for motion · 10 Mar 2026
MTcapacity not statedFirst Supplement to the First Report of the Receiver · 4 Mar 2026
Miller Thomson LLPCounsel to the receiverperiod 2 of 222 Aug – 31 Dec 2025Motion Record of the Receiver (for motion · 10 Mar 2026
Miller Thomson LLPCounsel to the receiverperiod 1 of 2Supplemental Motion Record of the Receiver (for motion · 10 Mar 2026
24 stated figures across 6 engagements, each sourcedSubscribe to view
Estate financialsReported figures — never derived

Professional fees to date

$68K

As at 4 Mar 2026First Supplement to the First Report of the Receiver dated March 4, 2026

Documents
11 filings
DateDocumentFile
Court Order of Justice McSweeney dated March 10, 2026 (Ancillary Order)
  • Presiding officer Justice McSweeney
PDF · Subscribers
Court Order of Justice McSweeney dated March 10, 2026 (Sale Process Approval Order)
  • Order date 10 March 2026
  • Presiding officer Justice McSweeney
  • Sale outcome Sale process approved — the Sale Process described at paragraph 13 of the First Supplement ... is hereby approved
  • Break fee Subscribers
  • + 1 more extracted fact
PDF · Subscribers
Endorsement of Justice McSweeney dated March 10, 2026
  • Presiding officer Justice McSweeney
PDF · Subscribers
Factum of the Receiver (for motion returnable March 10, 2026)PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record of the Receiver (for motion returnable March 10, 2026)
  • Court SUPERIOR COURT OF JUSTICE
  • Court file no CV-25-00003786-0000
  • Province ONTARIO
  • Fee schedule Subscribers
PDF · Subscribers
Supplemental Motion Record of the Receiver (for motion returnable March 10, 2026)
  • Commencement date 22 August 2025
  • Court SUPERIOR COURT OF JUSTICE
  • Court file no CV-25-00003786-0000
  • Fee schedule Subscribers
PDF · Subscribers
First Supplement to the First Report of the Receiver dated March 4, 2026
  • Cash on hand · Disbursements · Fee schedule · Financial position Subscribers
  • + 10 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
First Report of the Receiver dated January 14, 2026
  • Fee schedule · Financial position · Secured creditors · Unsecured creditors Subscribers
PDF · Subscribers
Court Order of Justice Cudjoe dated August 22, 2025
  • Applicant FARM CREDIT CANADA
  • Appointee Albert Gelman Inc.
  • Appointee role receiver
  • Commencement date 22 August 2025
  • + 5 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Endorsement of Justice Cudjoe dated August 22, 2025
  • Presiding officer Justice Cudjoe
PDF · Subscribers
Application Record (Applicant – Farm Credit Canada) July 15, 2025
  • Applicant FARM CREDIT CANADA
  • Court ONTARIO SUPERIOR COURT OF JUSTICE
  • Court file no CV-25-00003786-0000
PDF · Subscribers

Filing titles and dates are public, and so is each filing's own page. The figures read from them are for subscribers.

CiteProceedings., “14713737 Canada Inc” (Receivership (court-appointed)), Ontario Superior Court of Justice. Retrieved 20 September 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/14713737-canada-inc

Sources last checked · summary updated 9 August 2026 · Report a correction · Printed from proceedings.ca/case/14713737-canada-inc

Facts and summaries are extracted automatically from the court filings linked on each page; the filings remain the authoritative record. Suggested corrections are reviewed against the source filings.

14713737 Canada Inc — Receivership | Proceedings.