134, 148, 152, 184/188, 214, 224 and 226 Harwood Avenue South, Ajax, ON
- Proceeding
- Receivership (court-appointed)subsection 243(1) of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act and section 101 of the Courts of Justice Act
- File
- CV-20-00651299-00C
- Industry
- Real estate · Rental & income property
134, 148, 152, 184/188, 214, 224 and 226 Harwood Avenue South, Ajax, has been in court-appointed receivership since April 15, 2021, when the Ontario Superior Court of Justice appointed RSM Canada Limited receiver on the application of 2615333 Ontario Inc. under section 243(1) of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act and section 101 of the Courts of Justice Act, in court file CV-20-00651299-00CL. The receiver has compiled secured claims — approximate, and not audited or verified — of $18,500,000.00 owed to Ajax Master Holding Inc., $10,294,623.69 to the applicant 2615333 Ontario Inc., $2,000,000.00 to Scougall Management (1987) Limited, $1,422,000.00 to The Corporation of the Town of Ajax, $1,300,000.00 to My Capital Club Inc. and $1,000,000.00 to Investecs Development Inc., with unsecured claims including $5,000,000.00 to 2518358 Ontario Inc. and $3,200,000.00 to 2449880 Ontario Inc.
The court granted an approval and vesting order for the sale to Corporation of the Town of Ajax.
Source: 2025 03 13 - 2615333 v. Central Park Approval and Vesting Order - issued
Third Supplemental Report to the Fifth Report of the Receiver dated March 3, 2025 — Court officer report
Second Supplemental Report to the Fifth Report of the Receiver dated February 13, 2025 — Court officer report
Responding Motion Record of 2615333 Ontario Inc. returnable March 3, 2025 — Response / objection pleading
The court granted an approval and vesting order for the sale to 1000612843 Ontario Inc., Corporation of the Town of Ajax. Sealed: Confidential Appendices to the Fifth Report.
Supplemental Report to the Fifth Report of the Receiver dated October 2, 2024 — Court officer report
Motion Record returnable October 3, 2024 (volume 1 of 2) — Application / notice of application
Motion Record returnable October 3, 2024 (volume 2 of 2) — Application / notice of application
The court approved a sale and investment solicitation process. A bid deadline of 2023-08-24.
Source: Sale Procedure Approval & Ancillary Matters Order dated June 1, 2023
The court appointed RSM Canada Limited as receiver, on the application of 2615333 ONTARIO INC.. Court file CV-20-00651299-00C.
Debtor
134, 148, 152, 184/188, 214, 224 and 226 Harwood Avenue South, Ajax, ON
Receiver
RSM Canada
Bench
| Judge | Court | On this docket | Cases on record |
|---|---|---|---|
| Justice Cavanagh | Ontario Superior Court of Justice | 13 orders, Apr 2021 – Mar 2025 | 318 cases on record |
| Justice Kimmel | Ontario Superior Court of Justice | 2 orders, Jun 2023 | 198 cases on record |
Counsel of record
| Party | Counsel | First seen | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| ReceiverRSM Canada | Garfinkle, Biderman LLP · Thornton Grout Finnigan LLP | 18 May 2021 | Factum · 18 May 2021 |
| Applicant2615333 Ontario Inc | Aitken Legal Professional Corporation Previously Garfinkle, Biderman LLP (last seen 15 Apr 2021) | 15 Apr 2021 | Service list · 29 May 2026 |
| Debtor134, 148, 152, 184/188, 214, 224 and 226 Harwood Avenue South, Ajax, ON | Adair Goldblatt Bieber LLP Previously DLA Piper (Canada) LLP (last seen 29 May 2026) | 29 May 2026 | Service list · 9 Sep 2026 |
| Purchaser | Corsianos Lee Vashishth LLP Previously Torys LLP (last seen 29 May 2026) | 29 May 2026 | Service list · 9 Sep 2026 |
| CreditorCorporation of the Town of Ajax | Ketcheson Hart & Biggart LLP Previously Ritchie Ketcheson Hart & Biggart LLP (last seen 29 May 2026) | 29 May 2026 | Service list · 9 Sep 2026 |
| CreditorCorporation of the Town of Ajax and its Chief Building Official, Steven McReelis | Aird & Berlis LLP Previously Ritchie Ketcheson Hart & Biggart LLP (last seen 29 May 2026) | 29 May 2026 | Service list · 9 Sep 2026 |
| CreditorHillmount Capital Inc | Cassels Brock & Blackwell LLP | 29 May 2026 | Service list · 29 May 2026 |
| CreditorInvestecs Development Inc | Adair Goldblatt Bieber LLP Previously Phoenix Law LLP (last seen 29 May 2026) | 29 May 2026 | Service list · 9 Sep 2026 |
| CreditorMarcus Gillam and Seyfeddin Hosseini | Bsa Law Firm · Corsianos Lee Vashishth LLP | 9 Sep 2026 | Service list · 9 Sep 2026 |
| CreditorMilborne Real Estate Inc | Tyr Law LLP Previously Bresver Grossman Chapman & Habas LLP (last seen 29 May 2026) | 29 May 2026 | Service list · 9 Sep 2026 |
| CreditorMy Capital Club | Boardwalk Law LLP | 29 May 2026 | Service list · 29 May 2026 |
| CreditorRemisz Consulting Engineers Ltd | Vice & Hunter LLP | 29 May 2026 | Service list · 29 May 2026 |
| CreditorRSM Canada Limited | Thornton Grout Finnigan LLP | 1 Jun 2023 | Factum · 23 Feb 2024 |
| CreditorScougall Management (1987) Limited | Adair Goldblatt Bieber LLP · Cassels Brock & Blackwell LLP | 29 May 2026 | Service list · 9 Sep 2026 |
| CreditorTDB Restructuring Limited | Thornton Grout Finnigan LLP | 3 Oct 2024 | Order · 3 Oct 2024 |
| # | Priority class | Creditor | Amount | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 4 | Secured | Ajax Master Holding Inc.Security interest on the Properties (134, 148, 152, 184/188, 214, 224 and 226 Harwood Avenue South, Ajax) — Approximate amount owed; compiled from information available to the Receiver, not audited or verified — debtor: 9617680 Canada Inc., 9654372 Canada Inc., Central Park Ajax Developments Phase 1 Inc., 9654488 Canada Inc., 9654461 Canada Inc. and 9654445 Canada Inc. | $18.5M | Notice and Statement of Receiver |
| 4 | Secured | |||
| 4 | Secured | |||
| 4 | Secured | |||
| 4 | Secured | |||
| 4 | Secured | |||
| 8 | Unsecured | |||
| 8 | Unsecured | |||
| 8 | Unsecured |
8 more claims in 2 classes The stack holds Secured and Unsecured claims.
Every creditor and every amount, drawn to scale.
Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.
Already a subscriber? Sign in.
See all plansThis proceeding was commenced by a secured creditor. The record does not include the debtor’s own statement of assets and liabilities — that ceiling is the record’s, not this page’s.
3 transactions · 3 approved — Transaction approved and vesting order granted for sale of Real Property to the Town of Ajax.2025 03 13 - 2615333 v. Central Park Approval and Vesting Order - issued · 5 Mar 2025
| Purchaser | Price | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| referred to only as 'the Purchaser'; identity not stated in this documentthe Harwood Properties · asset sale | not stated | Approved | Supplemental Report to the Fifth Report of the… |
| 1000612843 Ontario Inc.all of the Respondents' right, title and interest in and to the Real Property · real property · agreement 27 Jun 2024 | not stated | Approved3 Oct 2024 | Approval and Vesting Order dated October 3, 2024 |
| Corporation of the Town of Ajaxall of the Respondents' right, title and interest in and to the Real Property (the 'Purchased Assets') · real property · agreement 12 Sep 2024 | not stated | Approved3 Oct 2024 | Approval and Vesting Order dated October 3, 2024 |
1 engagement · 1 firm — RSM Canada Limited, the PeriodMotion Record returnable March 3, 2025 (volume 3 of 3) · 30 Dec 2024
| Firm | Period | Hours | Fees | Rates | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| RSM Canada LimitedReceiver | the Period | — | — | Motion Record returnable March 3, 2025 (volume 3 of 3) · 30 Dec 2024 |
1 blurred figure above
What the firm billed — each as the filing states it, with its source.
Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.
Already a subscriber? Sign in.
See all plans| Date | Document | File |
|---|---|---|
Service List as at September 9, 2026
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Service List as at May 29, 2026
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Seventh Report of the Receiver dated May 12, 2026 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Appellant’s Certificate Respecting Evidence dated March 14, 2025 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Notice of Appeal dated March 14, 2025 | PDF · Subscribers | |
2025 03 13 - 2615333 v. Central Park Approval and Vesting Order - issued
| PDF · Subscribers | |
2025 03 13 - 2615333 v. Central Park Sealing Order - issued
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement of Justice Cavanagh dated March 5, 2025
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Third Supplemental Report to the Fifth Report of the Receiver dated March 3, 2025 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Second Supplemental Report to the Fifth Report of the Receiver dated February 13, 2025 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Responding Motion Record of 2615333 Ontario Inc. returnable March 3, 2025 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Motion Record returnable March 3, 2025 (volume 1 of 3) | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Motion Record returnable March 3, 2025 (volume 2 of 3) | PDF · Subscribers | |
Motion Record returnable March 3, 2025 (volume 3 of 3)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Sixth Report of the Receiver dated November 29, 2024
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Approval and Vesting Order dated October 3, 2024
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement of Justice Cavanagh dated October 3, 2024
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Supplemental Report to the Fifth Report of the Receiver dated October 2, 2024
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Fifth Report of the Receiver dated September 16, 2024 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Motion Record returnable October 3, 2024 (volume 1 of 2) | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Motion Record returnable October 3, 2024 (volume 2 of 2) | PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement of Justice Cavanagh dated March 11, 2024
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement of Justice Cavanagh dated March 4, 2024
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Receiver's Activities, Fees, and Sealing Order dated March 4, 2024
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Factum of the Receiver for the Motion returnable March 4, 2024
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Fourth Report of the Receiver dated February 5, 2024 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Motion Record returnable March 4, 2024 (volume 1 of 3) | PDF · Subscribers | |
Motion Record returnable March 4, 2024 (volume 2 of 3)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Motion Record returnable March 4, 2024 (volume 3 of 3) | PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement of Justice Cavanagh dated December 12, 2023
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Priority of Receiver's Certificates Order dated December 12, 2023
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Motion Record returnable December 12, 2023 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Third Report of the Receiver dated December 8, 2023 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement of Justice Kimmel dated June 1, 2023
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Sale Procedure Approval & Ancillary Matters Order dated June 1, 2023
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Second Report of the Receiver dated May 2, 2023
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement of Justice Cavanagh dated May 26, 2021
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Moving Parties; Factum dated May 18, 2021
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| First Report of the Receiver dated May 14, 2021 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Motion Record returnable May 26, 2021
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Notice and Statement of Receiver
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Appointment Order dated April 15, 2021
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement of Justice Cavanagh dated April 15, 2021
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Notice of Appeal | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Appellant's Certificate Respecting Evidence | PDF · Subscribers | |
Application Record dated November 13, 2020
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Filing titles and dates are public, and so is each filing's own page. The figures read from them are for subscribers.
CiteProceedings., “134, 148, 152, 184/188, 214, 224 and 226 Harwood Avenue South, Ajax, ON” (Receivership (court-appointed)), Ontario Superior Court of Justice. Retrieved 5 November 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/134-148-152-184-188-214-224-and-226-harwood-avenue-south-ajax-on