Proceedings.

12905060 Canada Inc. et Al

ActiveFollow
Proceeding
Receivership (court-appointed)section 243(1) of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act and section 101 of the Courts of Justice Act
File
CV-25-00089291-0000
Filings held22
Last activity23 Jun 2026
On the record588 days
Secured debtSubscribers
OverviewSummary updated

12905060 Canada Inc. and the other debtors named in the proceeding have been in court-appointed receivership since March 27, 2025, when the Ontario Superior Court of Justice (In Bankruptcy and Insolvency) made a receivership order. The proceeding is brought under section 243 of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act together with provincial Judicature Act authority, and carries court file number CV-25-00089291-0000. The receivership remains active.

Ask in plain language. The answer comes only from this case’s filings, each one cited.
Enter to send · Shift+Enter for a new line
Open this case in Proceedings AI⁠Save your chats, keep long conversations going, and ask across every case.
Case updates22 dated entries
#Order

Receivership order placed 12905060 Canada Inc. and the other named debtors into court-appointed receivership, commencing the Ontario proceeding under court file CV-25-00089291-0000.

Source: Receivership Order

Parties

Debtor

12905060 Canada Inc. et Al

Receiver

BDO

Capital structureAs asserted in the filings
stated amounts, drawn to scale · for subscribers
Priority classCreditorAmountSource
SecuredCaisse Desjardins Ontario Credit Union Inc. · in 23 casesCollateral Mortgages and Assignments of Rents under four Loan Agreements dated Sept 11, 2023: 725721-PR-1 ($882,226.81) over 16 Abbott St, 24 Stevens St, 35 Albert St E, 37 Algoma Ave, 14 Abbott St; 725721-PR-2 ($1,247,294.07) over 138 Turner Ave, 145 Albert St W, 37 Albert St E, 104 Albert St E, 115 Pim St; 725721-PR-3 ($1,460,362.98) over 317 Moody St, 330 Albert St E, 344 First Ave, 139 Church St, 292 Pim St, 353 Alexandra St; 725721-PR-4 ($916,383.46) over 158 Trelawne Ave, 257 Alexandra St, 159 Wellington St E, 169 Huron St, 246 St. James St, all Sault Ste. Marie — Total is the sum of fou · as of 31 Jan 2025$4.51MApplication Record VOL 2
Secured
Secured
Secured
Secured
Secured
Secured

6 more claims in 1 class The stack holds Secured claims.

Every creditor and every amount, drawn to scale.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠

This proceeding was commenced by a secured creditor. The record does not include the debtor’s own statement of assets and liabilities — that ceiling is the record’s, not this page’s.

Sale processAs stated in the filings

7 transactions · 7 approved — Court approved the 221 Nolin APS and ordered vesting of the 221 Nolin Property in the 221 Nolin PurchaserOrder of J Krawchenko dated April 30, 2026 · 30 Apr 2026

PurchaserPriceStatusSource
1906820 Ontario Ltd.1674 Wellington Street East, Sault Ste. Marie (the Wellington Property) · real propertynot statedApproved12 Jun 2025Approval and Vesting Order - 1674 Wellington St…
Purchaser referred to only as 'Pelham Purchaser'; name not stated in operative text or recitals (placeholder in Schedule B)55 Pelham Road, St. Catharines, Ontario (the Pelham Property) · real propertynot statedApproved9 Jul 2025Approval and Vesting Order - 55 Pelham Rd. July…
Anjum Naveed Tuba Ahmedthe Stevens Property · real property · agreement 21 Oct 2025not statedApproved20 Nov 2025Order of J Sweeny dated November 20, 2025
referred to only as the '275 Bloor Purchaser'the 275 Bloor Property described in the 275 Bloor APS · real propertynot statedApproved27 Mar 2026Order of J Ohler dated March 26, 2026 (AVO and…
referred to only as the '407 Dupont Purchaser'the 407 Dupont Property described in the 407 Dupont APS · real propertynot statedApproved27 Mar 2026Order of J Ohler dated March 26, 2026 (AVO and…
referred to only as the '138 Turner Purchaser'the 138 Turner Property described in the 138 Turner APS · real propertynot statedApproved27 Mar 2026Order of J Ohler dated March 26, 2026 (AVO and…
Brett Dillmanthe 221 Nolin Property described in the 221 Nolin APS · real property · agreement 23 Mar 2026not statedApproved30 Apr 2026Order of J Krawchenko dated April 30, 2026
Closing termsvesting effective upon delivery of Receiver's Certificate confirming payment, satisfaction/waiver of closing conditions and completion of the transactionOrder of J Krawchenko dated April 30, 2026
Sealed materialsTwo Confidential Appendices to the Second Report; seven Confidential Appendices referred to in the Third Report; three Confidential Appendices referred to in the Fourth ReportOrder of J Sweeny dated November 20, 2025
RecoveriesAs declared or paid

Caisse Desjardins Ontario Credit Union Inc.: shortfall.EstimatedMotion record of the Receiver · 21 Apr 2026

ClassCreditorClaimsRecoveryBasisSource
SecuredCaisse Desjardins Ontario Credit Union Inc.—shortfallEstimatedper the receiverMotion record of the Receiver · 21 Apr 2026
SecuredDesjardins—Finalper the receiverMotion Record of the Receiver · 16 Jun 2026

Each row is one filing's statement, copied as it reads and never computed. "Estimated" is the officer's forecast; "Under the plan" is the plan's or proposal's own term; "Final" is a declared or paid distribution; a row with no chip states no footing. A range is the two numbers stated; "of proven claims" is the document's own denominator.

1 blurred figure above

The claims and what each class or creditor recovers — each as the filing states it, with its source.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠
Fees and ratesAs stated in the filings

6 engagements · 2 firms — latest: BDO Canada Limited, 1 Nov 2025 – 31 May 2026, incl. taxMotion Record of the Receiver · 16 Jun 2026

FirmPeriodHoursFeesRatesSource
BDO Canada LimitedReceiverperiod 2 of 21 Nov 2025 – 31 May 2026SoughtMotion Record of the Receiver · 16 Jun 2026
BDO Canada LimitedReceiverperiod 1 of 27 Feb – 31 Oct 2025Motion record of the Receiver · 13 Nov 2025
Spetter Zeitz Klaiman PCCounselperiod 4 of 41 May – 31 May 2026—2 peopleMotion Record of the Receiver · 16 Jun 2026
2 people — Spetter Zeitz Klaiman PC, 1 May – 31 May 2026 · 6 blurred figures
NameTitleHoursRateFees
Matthew R. Harris—
Sarah Traynor—
Spetter Zeitz Klaiman PCCounselperiod 3 of 41 Apr – 30 Apr 2026—2 peopleMotion Record of the Receiver · 16 Jun 2026
2 people — Spetter Zeitz Klaiman PC, 1 Apr – 30 Apr 2026 · 6 blurred figures
NameTitleHoursRateFees
Matthew R. Harris—
Sarah Traynor—
Spetter Zeitz Klaiman PCCounselperiod 2 of 41 Mar – 31 Mar 2026—2 peopleMotion Record of the Receiver · 16 Jun 2026
2 people — Spetter Zeitz Klaiman PC, 1 Mar – 31 Mar 2026 · 6 blurred figures
NameTitleHoursRateFees
Matthew R. Harris—
Sarah Traynor—
Spetter Zeitz Klaiman PCCounselperiod 1 of 4———Motion Record of the Receiver · 16 Jun 2026

31 blurred figures above

What each firm billed, and each person’s hours and rate — each as the filing states it, with its source.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠
Documents
22 filings
DateDocumentFile
Order of J Antoniani dated June 23, 2026PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record of the Receiver returnable June 23, 2026
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per estimated; per actual · Stated on: 2026-06-16 · Table missing:
  • Fee schedule Subscribers
PDF · Subscribers
Service ListPDF · Subscribers
Order of J Krawchenko dated April 30, 2026
  • Closing terms vesting effective upon delivery of Receiver's Certificate confirming payment, satisfaction/waiver of closing conditions and completion of the transaction
  • Order date 30 April 2026
  • Presiding officer Justice Krawchenko
  • Purchaser Brett Dillman · the 221 Nolin Property described in the 221 Nolin APS · real property · approved
  • + 3 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Motion record of the Receiver returnable April 30, 2026
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per estimated · Stated on: 2026-04-21 · Table missing:
PDF · Subscribers
Order of J MacNeil dated March 30, 2026PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record - Returnable In Writing - Motion To VaryPDF · Subscribers
Order of J Ohler dated March 26, 2026 (AVO and Third Report)
  • Closing terms vesting effective upon delivery of the Receiver's Certificate confirming payment of the Purchase Price and satisfaction of conditions to closing
  • Order date 27 March 2026
  • Purchaser referred to only as the '275 Bloor Purchaser' · the 275 Bloor Property described in the 275 Bloor APS · real property · approved; referred to only as the '407 Dupont Purchaser' · the 407 Dupont Property described in the 407 Dupont APS · real property · approved; referred to only as the '138 Turner Purchaser' · the 138 Turner Property described in the 138 Turner APS · real property · approved
  • Sealed items seven Confidential Appendices referred to in the Third Report
  • + 1 more extracted fact
PDF · Subscribers
Order of J Ohler dated March 26, 2026 (CPM)
  • Presiding officer Justice Ohler
PDF · Subscribers
Motion record of the Receiver returnable March 26, 2026
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per estimated · Stated on: 2026-03-17 · Table missing:
PDF · Subscribers
Endorsement of J Sweeny dated November 20, 2025
  • Presiding officer Justice Sweeny
PDF · Subscribers
Order of J Sweeny dated November 20, 2025
  • Order date 20 November 2025
  • Presiding officer Justice P. R. Sweeny
  • Purchaser Anjum Naveed Tuba Ahmed · the Stevens Property · real property · approved
  • Sealed items Two Confidential Appendices to the Second Report
  • + 1 more extracted fact
PDF · Subscribers
Motion record of the Receiver returnable November 20, 2025
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per estimated · Table missing:
  • Fee schedule Subscribers
PDF · Subscribers
Ancillary Order of Krawchenko, J. dated July 9, 2025
  • Presiding officer Justice Krawchenko
PDF · Subscribers
Approval and Vesting Order - 1674 Wellington St E, July 9, 2025
  • Closing terms Vesting effective upon delivery of Receiver's Certificate
  • Order date 12 June 2025
  • Purchaser 1906820 Ontario Ltd. · 1674 Wellington Street East, Sault Ste. Marie (the Wellington Property) · real property · approved
  • Sale outcome Sale approved — Wellington Sale Transaction approved
  • + 1 more extracted fact
PDF · Subscribers
Approval and Vesting Order - 55 Pelham Rd. July 9, 2025
  • Closing terms Vesting effective upon delivery of Receiver's Certificate confirming payment of Purchase Price and satisfaction of conditions
  • Purchaser Purchaser referred to only as 'Pelham Purchaser'; name not stated in operative text or recitals (placeholder in Schedule B) · 55 Pelham Road, St. Catharines, Ontario (the Pelham Property) · real property · approved
  • Sale outcome Sale approved — the Transaction Pelham Sale Transaction is hereby approved
  • Stalking horse Subscribers
PDF · Subscribers
Endorsement of Krawchenko, J. dated July 9, 2025
  • Presiding officer Justice Krawchenko
PDF · Subscribers
Endorsement of Krawchenko, J. dated June 12, 2025
  • Presiding officer Justice Krawchenko
PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record of the Receiver returnable June 12, 2025
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per estimated · Stated on: 2025-06-03 · Table missing:
PDF · Subscribers
Receivership Order
  • Applicant Caisse Desjardins Ontario Credit Union Inc.
  • Appointee BDO Canada Limited
  • Appointee role receiver and manager
  • Commencement date 27 March 2025
  • + 5 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Application Record VOL 1PDF · Subscribers
Application Record VOL 2
  • Applicant CAISSE DESJARDINS ONTARIO CREDIT UNION INC.
  • Appointee BDO CANADA LIMITED
  • Appointee role Proposed Receiver
  • Commencement date 10 March 2025
  • + 6 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers

Filing titles and dates are public, and so is each filing's own page. The figures read from them are for subscribers.

CiteProceedings., “12905060 Canada Inc. et Al” (Receivership (court-appointed)), Ontario Superior Court of Justice. Retrieved 4 November 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/12905060-canada-inc-et-al

Sources last checked · summary updated 8 August 2026 · Report a correction · Printed from proceedings.ca/case/12905060-canada-inc-et-al

Facts and summaries are extracted automatically from the court filings linked on each page; the filings remain the authoritative record. Suggested corrections are reviewed against the source filings.