Alberta · Receivership (court-appointed)
Receiver's Fourth Report to Court dated July 13, 2026
Court officer report · 13 July 2026
A plain-language read of this filing opens with a subscription.
What we verified from this filing9 verified
- cash on handnote: Cash balance per Interim Statement of Receipts and Disbursements · as at: 2026-07-13 · amount: 1520435 · currency: CAD
- disbursementssince: not stated (interim statement period) · amount: 4432441 · currency: CAD
- fee scheduleengagements: form: invoice_listing · rows: · money: tax: label: Sales Taxes · quote: 9,212.62 · amount: 9212.62 · fees: quote: 184,252.44 · amount: 184252.44 · total: quote: Total Receiver Fees | | 184,252.44 | - | 184,252.44 | 9,212.62 | 193,465.06 · amount: 193465.06 · includes tax: true · includes disbursements: true · approximate: false · period: end: 2026-06-15 · kind: cumulative · quote: FOR THE PERIOD FROM MAY 1, 2023 TO JUNE 15, 2026 · start: 2023-05-01 · approval: quote: Total Professional Fees to be approved · state: sought · averages: · currency: · invoices: tax: 678.35 · fees: 13567.07 · quote: to May 31, 2023 | LABS-3550 | 13,567.07 $ | - | 13,567.07 | 678.35 $ | 14,245.42 $ · total: 14245.42 · period end: 2023-05-31; tax: 228.47 · fees: 4569.44 · quote: to June 30, 2023 | LABS-3585 | 4,569.44 | - | 4,569.44 | 228.47 | 4,797.91 · total: 4797.91 · period end: 2023-06-30; tax: 158.63 · fees: 3172.55 · quote: to July 31, 2023 | LABS-3605 | 3,172.55 | - | 3,172.55 | 158.63 | 3,331.18 · total: 3331.18 · period end: 2023-07-31; tax: 1039.75 · fees: 20794.92 · quote: to September 30, 2023 | LABS-3609 | 20,794.92 | - | 20,794.92 | 1,039.75 | 21,834.67 · total: 21834.67 · period end: 2023-09-30; tax: 299.65 · fees: 5993.07 · quote: to October 31, 2023 | LABU-34 | 5,993.07 | - | 5,993.07 | 299.65 | 6,292.72 · total: 6292.72 · period end: 2023-10-31; tax: 493 · fees: 9860.05 · quote: to November 30, 2023 | LABU-54 | 9,860.05 | - | 9,860.05 | 493.00 | 10,353.05 · total: 10353.05 · period end: 2023-11-30; tax: 295.75 · fees: 5914.96 · quote: to December 31, 2023 | LABU-79 | 5,914.96 | - | 5,914.96 | 295.75 | 6,210.71 · total: 6210.71 · period end: 2023-12-31; tax: 311.88 · fees: 6237.57 · quote: to February 29, 2024 | LABU-103 | 6,237.57 | - | 6,237.57 | 311.88 | 6,549.45 · total: 6549.45 · period end: 2024-02-29; tax: 555.7 · fees: 11114.09 · quote: to April 30, 2024 | LABU-162 | 11,114.09 | - | 11,114.09 | 555.70 | 11,669.79 · total: 11669.79 · period end: 2024-04-30; tax: 603.88 · fees: 12077.63 · quote: to May 31, 2024 | LABU-184 | 12,077.63 | - | 12,077.63 | 603.88 | 12,681.51 · total: 12681.51 · period end: 2024-05-31; tax: 121.98 · fees: 2439.6 · quote: to June 30, 2024 | LABU-232 | 2,439.60 | - | 2,439.60 | 121.98 | 2,561.58 · total: 2561.58 · period end: 2024-06-30; tax: 132.68 · fees: 2653.6 · quote: to August 31, 2024 | LABU-264 | 2,653.60 | - | 2,653.60 | 132.68 | 2,786.28 · total: 2786.28 · period end: 2024-08-31; tax: 72.36 · fees: 1447.18 · quote: to September 30, 2024 | LABU-303 | 1,447.18 | - | 1,447.18 | 72.36 | 1,519.54 · total: 1519.54 · period end: 2024-09-30; tax: 53.77 · fees: 1075.35 · quote: to October 31, 2024 | LABU-332 | 1,075.35 | - | 1,075.35 | 53.77 | 1,129.12 · total: 1129.12 · period end: 2024-10-31; tax: 50.83 · fees: 1016.5 · quote: to December 31, 2024 | LABU-388 | 1,016.50 | - | 1,016.50 | 50.83 | 1,067.33 · total: 1067.33 · period end: 2024-12-31; tax: 73.08 · fees: 1461.62 · quote: to January 31, 2025 | LABU-436 | 1,461.62 | - | 1,461.62 | 73.08 | 1,534.70 · total: 1534.7 · period end: 2025-01-31; tax: 127.49 · fees: 2549.81 · quote: to February 28, 2025 | LABU-442 | 2,549.81 | - | 2,549.81 | 127.49 | 2,677.30 · total: 2677.3 · period end: 2025-02-28; tax: 121.34 · fees: 2426.76 · quote: to March 31, 2025 | LABU-478 | 2,426.76 | - | 2,426.76 | 121.34 | 2,548.10 · total: 2548.1 · period end: 2025-03-31; tax: 70.57 · fees: 1411.33 · quote: to April 30, 2025 | LABU-501 | 1,411.33 | - | 1,411.33 | 70.57 | 1,481.90 · total: 1481.9 · period end: 2025-04-30; tax: 95.87 · fees: 1917.44 · quote: to May 31, 2025 | LABU-525 | 1,917.44 | - | 1,917.44 | 95.87 | 2,013.31 · total: 2013.31 · period end: 2025-05-31; tax: 205.73 · fees: 4114.69 · quote: to July 31, 2025 | GT000000013 | 4,114.69 | - | 4,114.69 | 205.73 | 4,320.42 · total: 4320.42 · period end: 2025-07-31; tax: 309.9 · fees: 6197.98 · quote: to August 31, 2025 | GT000000261 | 6,197.98 | - | 6,197.98 | 309.90 | 6,507.88 · total: 6507.88 · period end: 2025-08-31; tax: 706.74 · fees: 14134.7 · quote: to January 15, 2026 | GT000000849 | 14,134.70 | - | 14,134.70 | 706.74 | 14,841.44 · total: 14841.44 · period end: 2026-01-15; tax: 326.08 · fees: 6521.65 · quote: to February 15, 2026 | GT000000997 | 6,521.65 | - | 6,521.65 | 326.08 | 6,847.73 · total: 6847.73 · period end: 2026-02-15; tax: 284.62 · fees: 5692.4 · quote: to March 15, 2026 | GT000001315 | 5,692.40 | - | 5,692.40 | 284.62 | 5,977.02 · total: 5977.02 · period end: 2026-03-15; tax: 659.92 · fees: 13198.45 · quote: to April 15, 2026 | GT000001469 | 13,198.45 | - | 13,198.45 | 659.92 | 13,858.37 · total: 13858.37 · period end: 2026-04-15; tax: 681.59 · fees: 13631.8 · quote: to May 15, 2026 | GT000001729 | 13,631.80 | - | 13,631.80 | 681.59 | 14,313.39 · total: 14313.39 · period end: 2026-05-15; tax: 453.01 · fees: 9060.23 · quote: to June 15, 2026 | GT000001983 | 9,060.23 | - | 9,060.23 | 453.01 | 9,513.24 · total: 9513.24 · period end: 2026-06-15 · firm text: Grant Thornton Limited · firm quote: GRANT THORNTON · context quote: LIMITED, in its capacity as the RECEIVER AND
- operational summaryThe Receiver continues to administer the remaining Attainable Units, handling sales, refinancing and extensions of BAHS Mortgages, and has negotiated a Settlement with the City and McPherson to resolve the priority dispute and purchase certain Third Mortgages while seeking a further interim distribution to the City.
- professional feesnote: Excludes applicable taxes; $184,252 for the Receiver to June 15, 2026 and $165,429 for Receiver's counsel to May 31, 2026 · party: Receiver and Receiver's counsel · amount: 349681 · period: since May 1, 2023 · currency: CAD
- receipts cumulativesince: not stated (interim statement period) · amount: 5952876 · currency: CAD
- recovery outcomeentries: basis: unstated · quote: The City advises that $2,491,001 remains outstanding (the ' City Principal Indebtedness ') and that it reserves the right to claim interest on the City Principal Indebtedness later. · pct of: unstated · outcome: shortfall · class key: secured · stated by: receiver · cumulative: false · class label: The City · creditor name: The City of Calgary · interim final: unstated · claims qualifier: unstated · shortfall amount: 2491001 · stated on: 2026-07-13 · table missing:
- report date13 July 2026
- report noFourth Report