Alberta · CCAA
Affidavit of S. Ethier - 2026.07.15
Affidavit · 15 July 2026
A plain-language read of this filing opens with a subscription.
What we verified from this filing4 verified
- secured creditorsnote: Stated to be 'not owed any funds' at the time of the affidavit · page: 4 · amount: 0 · debtor: MTE Group · creditor: ATB Financial · currency: CAD · security: Secured creditor (nature of security not specified); cash collateral pledged by MTE Group for LC Facility and Credit Card Facility
- secured creditorsnote: Aggregated per instructions; document does not state amounts owed · page: 4 · debtor: MTE Group · creditor: PPSA equipment financiers (PMSI class) / equipment or motor vehicle financing companies · currency: CAD · security: Equipment/motor vehicle financing (purchase money security interests)
- secured creditorsnote: Amount owing on Credit Agreement per footnote 1; $56 million is the original facility limit, not the balance; interest and costs continuing to accrue · page: 5 · as of: 2026-06-12 · amount: 46291220.74 · debtor: MTE Logistix Limited Partnership and Guarantors (MTE Group) · creditor: Fiera Private Debt Fund VI LP (by its general partner Fiera Private Debt Fund GP Inc.) · currency: CAD · security: Credit Agreement dated August 17, 2021 (max principal $56 million, subsequently amended); guaranteed by the Guarantors
- secured creditorsnote: DIP/interim financing principal amount advanced as of affidavit date; MTE Group seeking Court approval to increase authorized Interim Financing and Interim Lender's Charge from $3,500,000 to $7,000,000 · page: 9 · as of: 2026-07-15 · amount: 3500000 · debtor: MTE Group · creditor: Fiera Private Debt Fund VI LP / affiliate (Interim Lender) · currency: CAD · security: Interim Lender's Charge (second-ranking charge on MTE Group property, other than ATB cash collateral, ranking behind the Administration Charge)