Alberta · Receivership (court-appointed)
Notice and Statement of the Receiver dated March 23, 2026
Notice to creditors · 23 March 2026
A plain-language read of this filing opens with a subscription.
What we verified from this filing12 verified
- financial positionnote: Only Lands is quantified at CAD $4,998,000; Cash, Accounts Receivable, and Construction-in-progress are each listed as 'Unknown' — no total is stated and components are not summed. · page: 1 · basis: Estimated book value, based on the most current financial information available to the Receiver (unaudited) · scope: Debtor's assets in connection with the Property only (not the Debtor's other real properties in Alberta) · currency: CAD
- secured creditorsnote: Receiver makes no acknowledgment as to the amount owing or the security claimed; figure is preliminary. · page: 3 · as of: 2026-03-13 · amount: 1107750 · debtor: 2597427 Alberta Ltd. · creditor: ARH Developments Inc. · currency: CAD · security: Registration against the Debtor and/or the Lands (PPSA/Land Titles Office search results)
- secured creditorsnote: Listed at $1.00; per the schedule's own note, an amount owing of $1 represents an unknown amount, so the actual balance is not stated. Receiver makes no acknowledgment as to amount owing or security claimed. · page: 3 · as of: 2026-03-13 · debtor: 2597427 Alberta Ltd. · creditor: Tallinn Capital Partners Corp. · currency: CAD · security: Registration against the Debtor and/or the Lands (PPSA/Land Titles Office search results)
- secured creditorsnote: Computershare acts as nominee/custodian for the actual Lender, Spire Pacific Capital Corporation ('Spire'), the Debtor's principal secured creditor, per Custodial Agreement dated April 8, 2024. Receiver makes no acknowledgment as to the amount owing or the security claimed; figure is preliminary, drawn from the Debtor's books/records and PPSA/LTO searches as at March 13, 2026. · page: 3 · as of: 2026-03-13 · amount: 4208217.63 · debtor: 2597427 Alberta Ltd. · creditor: Computershare Trust Company of Canada · currency: CAD · security: Registration against the Debtor and/or the Lands (PPSA/Land Titles Office search results)
- unsecured creditorsnote: Listed at $1.00, representing an unknown amount per schedule note. · page: 3 · as of: 2026-03-13 · basis: Preliminary list of creditors as reported (unaudited) · debtor: 2597427 Alberta Ltd. · creditor: City of Edmonton · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Listed at $1.00, representing an unknown amount per schedule note. · page: 3 · as of: 2026-03-13 · basis: Preliminary list of creditors as reported (unaudited) · debtor: 2597427 Alberta Ltd. · creditor: Enbridge Gas Inc. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Listed at $1.00, representing an unknown amount per schedule note. · page: 3 · as of: 2026-03-13 · basis: Preliminary list of creditors as reported (unaudited) · debtor: 2597427 Alberta Ltd. · creditor: ENMAX Corporation · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Listed at $1.00, representing an unknown amount per schedule note. · page: 3 · as of: 2026-03-13 · basis: Preliminary list of creditors as reported (unaudited) · debtor: 2597427 Alberta Ltd. · creditor: Direct Energy Regulated Services · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Listed at $1.00, representing an unknown amount per schedule note. · page: 3 · as of: 2026-03-13 · basis: Preliminary list of creditors as reported (unaudited) · debtor: 2597427 Alberta Ltd. · creditor: ATCO Energy Ltd. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Listed at $1.00, representing an unknown amount per schedule note; provincial regulatory/tax claim. · page: 3 · as of: 2026-03-13 · basis: Preliminary list of creditors as reported (unaudited) · debtor: 2597427 Alberta Ltd. · creditor: Ministry of Finance - Alberta · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Listed at $1.00, representing an unknown amount per schedule note. · page: 3 · as of: 2026-03-13 · basis: Preliminary list of creditors as reported (unaudited) · debtor: 2597427 Alberta Ltd. · creditor: Workers' Compensation Board - Alberta · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Listed at $1.00, which per the schedule's note represents an unknown amount; actual balance not stated. Possible deemed-trust class claim (CRA). · page: 3 · as of: 2026-03-13 · basis: Preliminary list of creditors as reported (unaudited), prepared from the Company's books and records as at March 13, 2026 · debtor: 2597427 Alberta Ltd. · creditor: Canada Revenue Agency · currency: CAD