Ontario · Receivership (court-appointed)
Application Record April 13, 2018
Application / notice of application · 13 April 2018
A plain-language read of this filing opens with a subscription.
What we verified from this filing7 verified
- applicantB&M Handelman Investments Limited, Flordale Holdings Limited, M. Himel Holdings Inc., 1530468 Ontario Ltd., Maxoren Investments, and Sheilaco Investments Inc.
- court file noCV-18-594590-00CL
- statutory basissection 243(1) of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act, R.S.C. 1985, c. B-3, as amended, and section 101 of the Courts of Justice Act, R.S.O. 1990 c. C.43, as amended
- commencement date23 March 2018
- courtONTARIO SUPERIOR COURT OF JUSTICE COMMERCIAL LIST
- secured creditorsnote: Principal amount is original advance, not stated outstanding balance; mortgage has matured and amount due and owing not stated as an exact balance · page: 8 · debtor: Christine Drotos · creditor: B&M Handelman Investments Limited, Flordale Holdings Limited, M. Himel Holdings Inc., 1530468 Ontario Ltd., Maxoren Investments, and Sheilaco Investments Inc. (syndicated mortgage lenders) · currency: CAD · security: Second mortgage registered on title to the Property (4 Birchmount Road, Toronto); syndicated mortgage loan with principal amount of $900,000 advanced
- secured creditorsnote: Related party: Pillar appears to be owned or controlled by Ara Missaghi; Applicants concerned Missaghi may have inflated the amount claimed due, and statement does not reflect credit for interest payments allegedly made by Missaghi; disputed · page: 9 · as of: 2017-11-01 · amount: 2174880 · debtor: Christine Drotos · creditor: Pillar Capital Corporation · currency: CAD · security: First mortgage registered on title to the Property (4 Birchmount Road, Toronto)