Nova Scotia · NOI
Trustee's First Report to Court
Court officer report · 4 March 2026
A plain-language read of this filing opens with a subscription.
What we verified from this filing11 verified
- courtSUPREME COURT OF NOVA SCOTIA IN BANKRUPTCY AND INSOLVENCY
- appointeeMNP Ltd.
- appointee roleproposal trustee
- commencement date13 February 2026
- statutory basissection 50.4 of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act
- secured creditorsnote: Primary secured lender; issued demand for repayment and Notice to Enforce Security (NITES) under s.244(1) BIA on Feb 3, 2026. Amount not stated in this report; individual account balances totalling $330,979.00 (loan/GSA-related accounts of $136,684.00, $151,754.00, $8,354.00) and $34,187.00 (CIBC Visa) appear in the Form 33 creditor list filed with the NOI (Feb 12-13, 2026), not identified as to which are secured. · page: 8 · debtor: D&D Catering Limited · creditor: Canadian Imperial Bank of Commerce · currency: CAD · security: General Security Agreement - all present and after-acquired personal property of the Debtor
- secured creditorsnote: Amount not stated in this report; two 'CIBC Mortgage' line items of $114,815.00 and $621,458.00 appear in the Form 33 creditor list filed with the NOI (Feb 12-13, 2026), not confirmed to be the exact secured balance. · page: 8 · debtor: D&D Catering Limited · creditor: Canadian Imperial Bank of Commerce · currency: CAD · security: Mortgage registered against the House (6 Ventura Drive, Debert, NS) and the Facility (130 Venture Drive, Debert, NS)
- secured creditorsnote: Aggregated serialized-equipment/vehicle PMSI-type registrants per PPSA registrations; no balances stated. · page: 8 · debtor: D&D Catering Limited · creditor: PPSA equipment financiers (PMSI class) · currency: CAD · security: Components: CWB National Leasing Inc. - PMSI/Lease over commercial kitchen and food service equipment (convection oven, steamer, kettle, walk-in cooler components, serving counter, prep tables and related equipment); Kubota Canada Ltd. - specific charge over 2022 Kubota Z400-3 mower (serial no. KBGHGCG0VNGH28784); TD Auto Finance (Canada) Inc. - specific vehicle charge over 2023 Ram 1500 (VIN 1C6SRFKT7PN638419) and proceeds; Canadian Dealer Lease Services Inc./Bank of Nova Scotia - specific vehicle charge over 2024 Mazda CX-90 (VIN JM3KKEHC3R1163738) and proceeds
- secured creditorsnote: Deemed trust class - CRA has not filed a proof of claim but Trustee expects CRA to assert a deemed trust/property claim ranking in priority to most other creditors, equal to unremitted payroll source deductions of $120,122 as reported by the Company in the NOI filing documents. Separately, the Company also reported owing CRA $232,700 (unremitted HST) and $31,187 (corporate taxes), which are typically treated as unsecured claims in NOI proceedings. · page: 9 · as of: NOI filing date · amount: 120122 · debtor: D&D Catering Limited · creditor: Canada Revenue Agency · currency: CAD · security: Expected deemed trust claim over unremitted payroll source deductions
- sale advisorCBRE Inc.
- sale outcometext: Facility listed with CBRE since September 2025 with no offers received; listing disclaimed and SISP to be sought in a subsequent application · scope: parcel · status: listed