Ontario · Receivership (court-appointed)
245 Notice and Statement of Receiver
Notice of receiver (s. 245 / Form 87) · 16 October 2025
A plain-language read of this filing opens with a subscription.
What we verified from this filing14 verified · 1 withheld
- appointeeMNP Ltd.
- appointee rolereceiver
- secured creditorsnote: Estimated amount owed as stated in Notice and Statement of Receiver; receiver appointed pursuant to this mortgage · page: 1 · amount: 1875000 · debtor: 2270942 Ontario Limited · creditor: Libro Credit Union Limited · currency: CAD · security: Mortgage on real property at 10125 Oxbow Drive, Komoka, ON
- secured creditorsnote: Listed as secured (holds security on the Property) for $605 in Notice and Statement of Receiver; a nearly identical figure ($605.27) appears on the separate creditor list (p.3) as an 'unsecured claim' · page: 1 · amount: 605 · debtor: 2270942 Ontario Limited · creditor: Municipality of Middlesex Centre · currency: CAD · security: Security interest on the Property (likely tax arrears/lien, type not specified)
- secured creditorsnote: Amount owed listed as 'unknown' in Notice and Statement of Receiver; also appears on separate creditor list (p.3) as an unsecured claim of unknown amount · page: 1 · debtor: 2270942 Ontario Limited · creditor: Ford Credit Canada · currency: CAD · security: Security interest on the Property (type not specified)
- statutory basisSubsection 245 & 246 (1) of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act
- unsecured creditorspage: 3 · basis: Creditor List attached to Notice and Statement of Receiver · amount: 65456.87 · debtor: 2270942 Ontario Limited · creditor: MTE OLS Ltd. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 3 · basis: Creditor List attached to Notice and Statement of Receiver · amount: 228361.29 · debtor: 2270942 Ontario Limited · creditor: R. Russel Construction · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 3 · basis: Creditor List attached to Notice and Statement of Receiver · amount: 76558.05 · debtor: 2270942 Ontario Limited · creditor: Ken Grover Trucking · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Amount stated as 'unknown' · page: 3 · basis: Creditor List attached to Notice and Statement of Receiver · debtor: 2270942 Ontario Limited · creditor: Canada Revenue Agency · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Amount stated as 'unknown'; this creditor is also listed on p.1 as holding security on the Property (amount also unknown there) · page: 3 · basis: Creditor List attached to Notice and Statement of Receiver · debtor: 2270942 Ontario Limited · creditor: Ford Credit Canada · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Listed here as an unsecured claim of $605.27; the same creditor is listed on p.1 as holding security on the Property for $605 · page: 3 · basis: Creditor List attached to Notice and Statement of Receiver · amount: 605.27 · debtor: 2270942 Ontario Limited · creditor: Municipality of Middlesex Centre · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 3 · basis: Creditor List attached to Notice and Statement of Receiver · amount: 52292.91 · debtor: 2270942 Ontario Limited · creditor: 291 Construction Ltd. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 3 · basis: Creditor List attached to Notice and Statement of Receiver · amount: 7492.05 · debtor: 2270942 Ontario Limited · creditor: Baker Tilly SGB LLP · currency: CAD
1 extracted value is withheld: either a trap-shaped field where models produce confident wrong numbers, or an identity value whose quotation could not be found in the document. Withheld values are shown to no one.