British Columbia · Bankruptcy
Trustee's Preliminary Report to Creditors
Court officer report · 17 September 2024
A plain-language read of this filing opens with a subscription.
What we verified from this filing20 verified
- appointeeMNP Ltd.
- appointee roleLicensed Insolvency Trustee
- commencement date5 June 2024
- courtIN THE SUPREME COURT OF BRITISH COLUMBIA
- proceeding typebia_bankruptcy
- statutory basisthe Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act
- statutory basisthe Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act
- secured creditorsnote: Deemed trust claim, ranks in priority to all other creditors; Trustee still confirming amount with CRA. Statement of Affairs listed secured creditors at $2,921,983.29 in aggregate (see aggregate entry). · page: 2 · as of: date of report · amount: 265089.21 · debtor: As New Autobody & Glass Ltd. · creditor: Canada Revenue Agency (CRA) · currency: CAD · security: Deemed trust claim for unremitted payroll source deductions
- secured creditorsnote: Trustee in process of corresponding with this party regarding claim; amount not stated · page: 2 · debtor: As New Autobody & Glass Ltd. · creditor: 9859870 Canada Inc. · currency: CAD · security: Registered PPSA security interest (BC PPR search Feb 13, 2024)
- secured creditorsnote: Trustee in process of corresponding with this party regarding claim; amount not stated · page: 2 · debtor: As New Autobody & Glass Ltd. · creditor: Color Compass Corporation · currency: CAD · security: Registered PPSA security interest (BC PPR search Feb 13, 2024)
- secured creditorsnote: Trustee in process of corresponding with this party regarding claim; amount not stated · page: 2 · debtor: As New Autobody & Glass Ltd. · creditor: RCAP Leasing Inc. · currency: CAD · security: Registered PPSA security interest (BC PPR search Feb 13, 2024)
- secured creditorsnote: Trustee in process of corresponding with this party regarding claim; amount not stated · page: 2 · debtor: As New Autobody & Glass Ltd. · creditor: Bank of Montreal · currency: CAD · security: Registered PPSA security interest (BC PPR search Feb 13, 2024)
- secured creditorsnote: Trustee in process of corresponding with this party regarding claim; amount not stated · page: 2 · debtor: As New Autobody & Glass Ltd. · creditor: Fraser City Motors Ltd. · currency: CAD · security: Registered PPSA security interest (BC PPR search Feb 13, 2024)
- secured creditorsnote: Regulatory registrant; Trustee in process of corresponding with this party regarding claim; amount not stated · page: 2 · debtor: As New Autobody & Glass Ltd. · creditor: Director of Employment Standards · currency: CAD · security: Registered PPSA security interest (BC PPR search Feb 13, 2024)
- secured creditorsnote: Trustee in process of corresponding with this party regarding claim; RBC agreed administration costs of bankruptcy paid in priority to its security · page: 2 · debtor: As New Autobody & Glass Ltd. · creditor: Royal Bank of Canada (RBC) · currency: CAD · security: Registered PPSA security interest (BC PPR search Feb 13, 2024)
- secured creditorsnote: Statement of Affairs aggregate secured creditor figure; as of date of this report, secured claims total $265,089.21 based on proofs of claim filed (CRA deemed trust claim) · page: 2 · as of: Statement of Affairs filing · amount: 2921983.29 · debtor: As New Autobody & Glass Ltd. · creditor: Secured creditors (aggregate as reported in Statement of Affairs) · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Two proofs of claim filed as of report date; distinct from Statement of Affairs reported aggregate of $2,921,982.29 · page: 2 · as of: date of report · basis: Proofs of claim filed · amount: 320005.36 · debtor: As New Autobody & Glass Ltd. · creditor: Unsecured creditors (proofs of claim filed as of date of report) · currency: CAD
- secured creditorsnote: Estimated secured claim for wage earners processed through WEPP · page: 3 · as of: date of report · amount: 2000 · debtor: As New Autobody & Glass Ltd. · creditor: Wage earners (Wage Earner Protection Program claims, 2 employees) · currency: CAD · security: Statutory security under s.81.3(1) BIA over current assets, limited to $2,000 per employee claim in aggregate as processed
- unsecured creditorsnote: Document names no individual unsecured creditors. As of date of report, proofs of claim filed total $320,005.36 (see filed-claims figure). · page: 3 · as of: Statement of Affairs filing · basis: Statement of Affairs as reported · amount: 2921982.29 · debtor: As New Autobody & Glass Ltd. · creditor: Unsecured creditors (aggregate per Statement of Affairs) · currency: CAD
- provinceBritish Columbia