Alberta · CCAA
Octavo Informe - 2026.06.15
Court officer report · 15 June 2026
A plain-language read of this filing opens with a subscription.
What we verified from this filing6 verified
- secured creditorsnote: Referenced only as lenders being consulted, together with Macquarie, on Phase 2 SISP bids; facility amount and security terms are not stated in these pages. · page: 15 · debtor: Canacol Energy Ltd. and affiliated Applicants · creditor: Lenders under the Revolving Syndicated Credit Facility (Línea de Crédito Sindicada Revolvente) · currency: USD
- secured creditorsnote: Macquarie pursued a Colombian tutela and successfully appealed a ruling denying it, contesting recognition of the DIP Financing and the priority ('prelación') of the DIP Lenders' Charge — indicating it asserts a competing pre-filing interest, though the amount/nature of that interest is not stated in these pages. Also named (together with the Revolving Syndicated Credit Facility lenders) as a party being consulted on Phase 2 SISP bids. · page: 34 · debtor: Canacol Energy Ltd. and affiliated Applicants · creditor: Macquarie · currency: USD
- secured creditorsnote: Exact dated draw of $3.95 million on the Low-Volume SoP letter of credit, per the Seventh Report. The Eighth Report's cash-flow variance analysis describes the same April letter-of-credit draw only approximately, as $3.8 million, noting Citibank released the cash collateral it held for the LC. · page: 38 · as of: 2026-04-13 · amount: 3950000 · debtor: CNE Oil & Gas S.A.S. (CNE O&G Colombia) · creditor: Promigas S.A. E.S.P. · currency: USD · security: Letter of credit ('Carta de Crédito Promigas') securing CNE O&G Colombia's obligations under the Low-Volume Ship-or-Pay Contract (Contrato SoP de Bajo Volumen); separately, under the Promigas Trust Agreement (Contrato Fiduciario Promigas) applicable to the High-Volume Ship-or-Pay Contract, gas-transport revenues are collected and applied first to amounts owed to Promigas before any balance is released to CNE O&G Colombia
- process resultsbids: 4 · lois: 10 · note: 10 LOIs received March 16, 2026; 4 bids received June 10, 2026 under review · as of: 2026-06-10
- sale advisorMoelis & Company LLC
- sale outcometext: SISP ongoing, four bids received under review, contingent alternatives being pursued including credit bid or liquidation · scope: whole_business · status: liquidation_in_progress